March…a series


I just finished the first book in the March series, by John Lewis who is currently at U.S. Representative in/for Georgia.  March is the first hand account of Lewis’ journey through the Civil Rights movement.  Lewis was a member of the Freedom Riders and was arrested over 40 times during his fight for civil rights and in 1965 endured a fractured skull during a march on voting rights for African Americans.   I am not much of a “series” reader, but this one I want to finish and because it is a graphic novel, the reading went pretty quickly!  This is a good one to launch readers into learning more about this time period in history, which is really fascinating!

Happy Reading!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s